My favorite Hebrew blog these days hands down is Ktzat Ivrit. Every day they introduce a new word and explain some of the background of what it means and where it came from. They also include several example sentences with each word.

Although it has been fun reading the posts (and you can get them in your facebook feed as well) because they didn’t have audio with the sentences I haven’t been able to really use the words or sentences in my studying.

However, starting today they seem to be including audio for the sentences along with the sentence and translation. This has become an amazing resource. I’ve already put today’s sentences (with the audio and explanations) into Anki. Going on into the future I’m going to make these blog posts and audio a regular staple for my Hebrew study.

