Anki has been going well the last few days. I’ve been using time-boxing to get a lot of reviews done. I still haven’t been able to reach my goal of a hundred new sentences in a day. I’m going to keep trying to input as many as I can and experiment with what is a good daily goal.

I’m starting to understand much more from the radio station and the audio books I listen too. To develop my listening skills more I’ve started ‘intensive listening’ where I concentrate carefully while listening. Especially for audio books where I’ve already read the English version many times, I can understand quite a lot if I pay attention. Intensive listening is also nice because I can do it walking outside. I’ve been trying to get out of the house more and get more sun and exercise. This focus on intensive listening lets me be outside walking or hiking and still get Hebrew learning done.

